Wits Graduation Office



Wits Graduation Office, Congratulations! You are about to become a graduate from Wits. You can now call yourself a true Witsie! This website provides a guide on how to experience a seamless graduation process from the time you have met the requirements to being a graduand.



The Examinations and Graduation Office (EGO) provides a service to students regarding graduations and examinations. The University runs approximately 26 graduation ceremonies annually and it is the responsibility of EGO to co-ordinate the ceremonies, keep records of each ceremony procedures and print the degree/diploma certificates.



EGO Office contact information

EGO Helpdesk: (011) 717 1272 

Fax: 086 579 6590



Email: help.EGO@wits.ac.za

Address: Examinations and Graduation Office, Private Bag 3, Wits 2050

Find us: on the 2nd Floor, Room 2021, Solomon Mahlangu House (formerly Senate House), Wits 



Amanda-Jane Ringrose(011) 717 1280Amanda-Jane.Ringrose@wits.ac.za
Elizabeth (King) Morrison(011) 717 1281Elizabeth.King@wits.ac.za
Jane Dhlamini(011) 717 1282Jane.Dhlamini@wits.ac.za
David Rambevha(011) 717 1274David.Rambevha@wits.ac.za
Gaylene Austin(011) 717 1275Gaylene.Austin@wits.ac.za
Elizabeth Mogotsi(011) 717 1272Elizabeth.Mogotsi@wits.ac.za 

Please click here to Download the Students/Alumni Service Charter.    



Please click here to Download the Academic/Support Staff Service Charter.