Damelin Campuses

Damelin Campuses

Damelin Campuses,


Damelin has 17 campuses across South Africa in various cities, including but not limited to Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth, Pretoria, Cape Town, Durban, Bloemfontein and East London.
All of the current campuses are situated within South Africa’s borders in 5 of South Africa’s 9 provinces: Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, Kwa-Zulu Natal and Western Cape, the first of which was established in the 1960s in Johannesburg, Gauteng.

Eastern Cape

There are two campuses based in the Eastern Cape. One is based in Port Elizabeth and the other in East London.
The East London campus was established in 1992.

Free State

There is one campus based in the Free State. It is based in Bloemfontein and was founded in 1991. On 2 August 2013, it was announced that the Bloemfontein campus would be relocating to a larger premises. The campus is located on Charlotte Maxeke Street.


The entrance of the Damelin Randburg campus with the main building on the right.

There are nine campuses based in Gauteng. These campuses in Gauteng can be located in Benoni, Boksburg, Braamfontein, Bramley, Centurion, Menlyn, Randburg, Pretoriaand in the Vaal. Three of these campuses are based in Pretoria.
Damelin’s presence in Gauteng is central to its history and operation as one of the first campuses was founded there in the 1960s and their head office relocated to Braamfontein in 1992.
The Benoni campus was founded in 1991 and is located on Princes Avenue.
The Boksburg campus is located in Jacobs Street. It is noted for its social events such as beauty pageants and fun days as well as its social outreach programs. It is also known for its absolutely abysmal quality of education. The Boksburg campus is also the first ever tertiary institute in South Africa to establish a bird sanctuary.
The Braamfontein campus was founded in 1993 and is located on the corner of Simmons and De Korte Street. The Braamfontein Campus is also located on an entire block, allowing it to be seen from all angles. It is also within walking distance of a Gautrain station.
The Bramley campus was founded as the Allenby Campus in 1994 by Nick Matzukis, Vivien Keller and Val Bartram. It is located on Glen Road.
The Randburg campus was founded in 1997 and is located on the corner of Malibongwe Drive and Republic Road. It is home to the Randburg Campus Library as well as the Randburg School of Business and Management, which is a member of the One Palmes League as per Eduniversal’s rating system. On Wednesday 4 December 2013, the campus proudly received ISO 1900:2008 certification from the South African Bureau of Standards, marking a significant milestone for the entire Damelin education group. The Randburg campus sets the benchmark for the other 16 campuses and it serves 2500 students, making it the largest of the 17 campuses.
The Pretoria City campus was established in 2010 and is located on Thabo Sehume Street.

Kwa-Zulu Natal

There are three campuses based in Kwa-Zulu Natal. The campuses in Kwa-Zulu Natal can be found in Durban and Pietermaritzburg.
The Durban campus was founded in 1966.
The Pietermaritzburg campus was founded in 1991 and is based in the Compen Building on Church Street.
The Durban City campus was established in 2010 and is located on Anton Lembede Street.
The Damelin Overport campus is located on 92 Overport Drive

Western Cape

There are two campuses based in the Western Cape. The campuses in the Western Cape can be located in Cape Town and Mowbray.
A Cape Town campus was founded in 1983.
The Cape Town city campus was established in 2010.
The Mowbray campus is located on Liesbeek Parkway. For mother’s day in 2013, Mowbray campus students and staff visited Mowbray Maternity Hospital to spend time with mothers who were in the care of the hospital.