Wits Address



Wits Address, the contact details for the institution is provided below, please dont heistate to call or email us when facing problems.



General contact information

1 Jan Smuts Avenue
Braamfontein 2000
Johannesburg, South Africa



Private Bag 3
Wits 2050
South Africa

Tel: +27 (0)11 717-1000



Admission Enquiries
Undergraduate admissionswww.wits.ac.za/askwits
Postgraduate admissionswww.wits.ac.za/askwits
Call Centre27 (0)11 717-1888
Applications www.wits.ac.za/askwits 
Student Enquiries (excluding admission enquiries)
Student LifeEnquiries.studentaffairs@wits.ac.za
Wits ICT Help Desk (student passwords)ITHelp@wits.ac.za 
Residence Lifeaccommodation@residence.wits.ac.za
Fees/Financial Aid and ScholarshipsTel: 27 (0)11 717-1531
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-1081
Fax: 27 (0)11 339-4387 
info.finaid@wits.ac.za
SportTel: 27 (0)11 717-9409
General Contacts
Undergraduate and postgraduate admission informationTel: 27 (0)11 717-1888
www.wits.ac.za/askwits
International studentsTel: 27 (0)11 717-1054/5
Fax 27 (0)11 717-1059
studysa.international@wits.ac.za
Evening classes / Part-time students
(Undergraduate qualifications only)
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-9505/ 9500/ 9501/ 9505
Fax: 27 (0)11 717-9519
or 0865532969
wits.plus.marketing@wits.ac.za
Advancement: MarketingTel: 27 (0)11 717-1027
Fax: 27 (0)11 717-1065
Ferna Clarkson
Advancement: CommunicationsTel: 27 (0)11 717-1019
Fax: 27 (0)11 717-1065
Shirona Patel
Protection ServicesTel: 27 (0)11 717-4444/(0)11 717 6666
Faculties
Commerce, Law and Management Registrar:
Tel: 27 (011) 717-8001/ 8174
Marike.Bosman@wits.ac.za 
Secretary: Ruth.Senamela@wits.ac.za Postgraduate General enquiries:
Tel: 27 (011) 717-3582/ 8390
Noncedo.Rwanqa@wits.ac.za 
Makgethoa.Makgoga@wits.ac.za 
Engineering and the Built Environment Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-7007/ 7002/ 7003/ 7004/ 7006/ 7007/ 7008/ 7602 /7603/ 7014
febe.ug@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate enquiries: 
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-7007/ 7002/ 7003/ 7004/ 7006/ 7007 /7008/ 7602/ 7603/ 7014 
febe.pg@wits.ac.za 

Postgraduate Applications enquiries: 
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-7002 
Olga.Ndlovu@wits.ac.za
Health Sciences Undergraduate enquiries:Tel: 27 (0)11 717-2545 

Postgraduate enquiries: 
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-2510 /2076 

Humanities Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-4004 / 05 / 13 / 18 / 8203
27 (0) 11 717 4005
27 (0) 11 717 8203
Genevieve.Kamfer@wits.ac.za
Bonisiwe.Mokhabuki@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate enquiries: 
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-4002/7/8 
Sarah.Mfupa@wits.ac.za
Veli.Mongwe@wits.ac.za
Madile.Moloi@wits.ac.za

Education enquiries
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-3332 / 3018/ 3021/ 3267 
Maropeng.Maake@wits.ac.za
Lebo.Mokone@wits.ac.za
Hale.Modau@wits.ac.za
Science Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-6000 
science.ug@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate enquiries: 
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-6004 
science.pg@wits.ac.za

For academic transcripts or verifications please refer to this page: http://www.wits.ac.za/alumni/academictranscripts



Each Faculty assists their students with verification of qualifications and the amount payable is stipulated on the request for an academic transcript form which is available from each Faculty office.



Site Problems: (Suggestions, Complaints, Factual Errors) If you’re having difficulty using the Wits site, send the Web Administrator a detailed description of the problem and we will try to help.