CPUT Financial Aid



CPUT Financial Aid

CPUT Financial Aid,



Financial aid and funding

NSFAS – 2019 APPLICATION WINDOW
First -Time Entering Students do not need to have acceptance for a place at CPUT before they can apply for funding.
Prospective students can apply using their preferred choice, of course, choice of institution and update it later if it changes.
Please note that funding will only be given to a registered student for the 2019 academic year, who would have applied before the closing date and successfully met the eligibility criteria.
NSFAS is advising learners (Gr12) and students (currently in enrolled at the University and not funded in 2018) who have not yet applied for financial aid for 2019 that applications close on November 30, 2018 (In 30 days).
The online system will automatically close at midnight, and no application will be accepted thereafter.
APPLY HERE
Financial Aid and Funding
CPUT assists students with accessing a wide variety of financial aid and funding for study-related costs such as fees, accommodation and books.
The Financial Aid office advises undergraduate (National Diploma) students on the various funding options available to them and assists with the application and administration process of various types of funding.
The Centre for Postgraduate Studies helps postgraduate students secure funding for their studies through various bursaries and loans offered by CPUT and external organisations.
 



Contact the Financial Aid Office



Bellville Campus: Ground Floor, Library Extension
Cape Town Campus: Administration Building, Floor 5
Wellington Campus: Administration Building, Room A19
Mowbray Campus: Barkley Davis Building, Room 0.23



Name and designation
Contact details
Mrs Nozuko Nikani
Administrative Assistant
Tel: +27 21 959 6371 (BLV)
Email: NikaniNo@cput.ac.za
Mr Zanethemba Mapundu
Financial Aid Assistant: Helpdesk
Tel: +27 21 959 6238 (BLV)
Email: Mapunduz@cput.ac.za
Mr Cyrano Arries
Financial Aid Assistant: Helpdesk
Tel: +27 21 460 3831 / 3918 (CT)
Email: Arriesc@cput.ac.za
Bursaries
Mr Neels Claasen
Senior Financial Aid Officer
Tel: +27 21 959 6253 (BLV)
Email: ClaasenC@cput.ac.za
Mr Azola Mgquba
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 959 6493 (BLV)
Email: Mgqubaa@cput.ac.za
Mr Aqa Qamse
Financial aid officer: International & Short-course
Tel: +27 21 460 8398 (CT)
Email: Qamsea@cput.ac.za
Mr Mphumzi Rululu
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 6127 (M)
Email: RululuM@cput.ac.za
Ms Nonqaba Gxothiwe
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 959 6668 (BLV)
Email: GxothiweN@cput.ac.za
Ms Cymantha Booysen
Financial aid officer: Work-study
Tel: +27 21 959 6578 (BLV)
Email: Booysenc@cput.ac.za
Mr Curtis Pietersen
Financial aid officer: Work-study
Tel: +27 21 959 6876 (BLV)
Email: PietersenCJ@cput.ac.za
NSFAS
Mrs Shannon Cupido
Senior Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 460 8389 (CT)
Email: CupidoS@cput.ac.za
Mr Alex Bannister
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 959 6594 (BLV)
Email: Bannistera@cput.ac.za
Mr Eric Feleza
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 460 8341 (CT)
Email: FelezaE@cput.ac.za
Ms Nina Soyekwa
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 959 6349 (BLV)
Email: SoyekwaN@cput.ac.za@cput.ac.za
Ms Nozuko Siyolo
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 460 3059 (CT)
Email: SiyoloN@cput.ac.za
Mrs Patricia Faila
Acting Financial aid officer
Email: FailaP@cput.ac.za
Mrs Primrose Tshayana
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 460 8398 (CT)
Email: TshayanaP@cput.ac.za
Ms Veronica Perry
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 959 6495 (BLV)
Email: PerryV@cput.ac.za
Mr Danley van Wyk
Financial aid officer
Tel: +27 21 864 5546 (W)
Email: vanwykd@cput.ac.za