CPUT Lecturers



CPUT Lecturers

CPUT Lecturers,



Staff

Bellville Campus

Name Portfolio Contact details
J Farmer Head of Department Tel: +27 959 6224
Email: farmerj@cput.ac.za
Office C019, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
V Hess Senior Lecturer: Mathematics Tel: +27 21 959 6043
Email: hessv@cput.ac.za
Office C030 Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
TO Sheikh Senior Lecturer: Mathematics Tel: +27 21 959 6544
Email: sheikht@cput.ac.za
Office C031 Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
L Cleophas Lecturer: Computer Skills (ECP) Tel: +27 21 959 6797
Email: cleophasl@cput.ac.za
Office C027 Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
N Luphondo Lecturer: Communication Skills (ECP) Tel: +27 21 959 6535
Email: luphondon@cput.ac.za
Office A1, Education Building, Bellville Campus
A Bere Lecturer: Statistics Tel: +27 21 959 6643
Email: berea@cput.ac.za
Office B103b, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
G Buzuzi Lecturer: Mathematics (ECP) Tel: +27 21 959 6740
Email: buzuzig@cput.ac.za
Office B103a, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
M Kudinha Lecturer: Physics (ECP) Tel: +27 21 959 6838
Email: kudinham@cput.ac.za
Office F0, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
G Makanda Lecturer: Mathematics Tel: +27 21 953 8724
Email: makandag@cput.ac.za
Office C022, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
S Marandu Lecturer: Statistics Tel: +27 21 953 8724
Email: marandus@cput.ac.za
Office C022, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
A Basadien Lecturer: Mathematics Tel: +27 21 959 6797
Email: basadiena@cput.ac.za
Office C027, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
I John Lecturer: Physics (ECP) Tel: +27 21 959 6797
Email: johni@cput.ac.za
Office C027, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
N Razak Lab Technician Tel: +27 21 959 6235
Email: razakn@cput.ac.za
Physics lab, Room D117, Applied Sciences Building, BellvilleCampus
C Hansby Secretary Tel: +27 21 959 6094
Email: hansbyc@cput.ac.za
Office C019, Applied Sciences Building, Bellville Campus

Cape Town Campus

Name Portfolio Contact details
G Leigh Lecturer: Physics Tel: +27 21 460 3419
Email: leighg@cput.ac.za
Office 2.18D, Applied Sciences Building, Cape Town Campus
M Marais Lecturer: Physics Tel: +27 21 460 3953
Email: maraism@cput.ac.za
Office 2.14, Applied Sciences Building, Cape Town Campus
S Makupula Junior Lecturer: Physics Tel: +27 21 460 3989
Email: makupulas@cput.ac.za
Office 2.32, Applied Sciences Building, Cape Town Campus
M Pienaar Lecturer: Mathematics Tel: +27 21 460 3166
Email: pienaarma@cput.ac.za
Applied Sciences Building, Cape Town Campus
F Jaffer Lecturer: Communication Skills (ECP) Tel: +27 21 460 3934
Email: jafferf@cput.ac.za
Applied Sciences Building, Cape Town Campus
Dr A Osibote Lecturer: Physics (ECP) Tel: +27 21 460 9092
Email: osibotea@cput.ac.za
Applied Sciences Building, Cape Town Campus
Dr G Mutchatibaya Lecturer: Mathematics Tel: +27 21 460 3158
Email: muchatibayag@cput.ac.za
Applied Sciences Building, Cape Town Campus
M Sebastiaan Lab Assistant Tel: +27 21 460 9017
Physics Lab, Room 1.7, Applied Sciences Building, Cape Town Campus


 
 
Financial Accounting and Taxation





Staff

Name and designation
Contact details
Mr W Lötter
Head of Department/Acting Director of the School of Accounting Sciences
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 460 3266
Email: lotterw@cput.ac.za
Office 2.6, Commerce Building, Cape Town
Ms JL Ridder
Administrative Assistant
Tel: +27 21 460 3368
Email: ridderj@cput.ac.za
Office 2.9, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Mr SO Benedict
Senior Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 460 3283
Email: benedicth@cput.ac.za
Office 2.40, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Mr J Bornman
Senior Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 460 3275
Email: bornmanjc@cput.ac.za
Office 2.21, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
PJ Wicomb
Senior Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 959 6296
Email: wicombj@cput.ac.za
Bellville Campus
Mr DL Glendining
Senior Lecturer
Field: Taxation
Tel: +27 21 460 3115
Email: glendiningd@cput.ac.za
Office 2.27, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Mr A Dhansay
Lecturer
Field: Accounting and Taxation
Tel: +27 21 959 6425
Email: dhansaya@cput.ac.za
Office 31. Bellville Campus
Mr MS Dollie
Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21-4603943
Email: dolliem@cput.ac.za
Office 1.16 Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Ms SJ Kies
Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 460 3624
Email: kiess@cput.ac.za
Office 2.30, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Mr AD Neethling
Lecturer
Field: Taxation
Tel: +27 21 460 3924
Email: neethlinga@cput.ac.za
Office 2.36, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Ms CC Moore
Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 460 3607
Email: moorec@cput.ac.za
Office 1.13B, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Mr FJ van der Linde
Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 959 6421
Email: vanderlindef@cput.ac.za
Office 2.8, Bellville Campus
Ms AC Visser
Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 864 5282
Email: vissera@cput.ac.za
Wellington Campus
Ms M Visser
Lecturer
Field: Accounting/ Taxation
Tel: +27 21 460 3279
Email: visserm@cput.ac.za
Office 25, Bellville Campus
Ms RD Lall
Lecturer
Field: Law
Tel: +27 21 460 4235
Email: lallr@cput.ac.za
Office 2.48, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Mr C Jansen van Rensburg
Junior Lecturer
Field: Accounting/Auditing
Tel: +27 21 959 6520
Email: jansenvanrensburgc@cput.ac.za
Office 27, Business Faculty Building, Bellville Campus
Ms ML Matsoso
Junior Lecturer
Field: Accounting
Tel: +27 21 460 3310
Email: matsosom@cput.ac.za
Office 1.31, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Ms R Barday
Lecturer
Field: Law
Tel: +27 21 460 3279
Email: bardayr@cput.ac.za
Office 2.33, Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus
Sonya Ten-Velthuis
Lecturer
Field: Communication
Tel: +27 21 460 3248
Email: tenvelthuiss@cput.ac.za
Commerce Building, Cape Town Campus

 

Public Management

Staff

Name and designation
Contact details
Profile
Prof Harry Herbert Ballard
Head of Department
Tel: +27 21 460 3739
Email: ballardh@cput.ac.za
Room 2.42, 2rd floor, Engineering building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town Campus
Field: Public Management, Local Government, Project Management, Co-operative Governance, Public Policy Making, Strategic Management
Qualifications (Academic): PhD (Public and Development Management) (US), MA (International Relations) (US), MPA (US), Honors Degree for Public Administration (US), B luris Degree (Law) (UNISA), BA Degree (Major Subjects: Private Law III, Psychology III) (UNISA)
Memberships: ASSADPAM, SAAPAM. SAIMAS, SAIM, Institute for Local Government Management of SA
Daphne Morrison
Secretary
Tel: +27 21 460 3173
Email: morrisond@cput.ac.za
Room 2.42, 2rd floor, Engineering building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town Campus
Qualifications (Academic): B Tech degree (Public Man) (CPUT), ND: Office Administration (CPUT)
Memberships: SAAPAM
Dr Stanford Ebraim Cronjé
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3173
Email: cronjes@cput.ac.za
Room 3.31B, 3rd floor, Engineering building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town Campus
Field: Decision-making, Human Resource Management, Strategic Management
Qualifications (Academic): MPA (US), M PHIL (US), D Tech degree: Public Man (CPUT)
Memberships: ASSADPAM, SAAPAM
Dr Shaun Wilbur Pekeur
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3930
Email: pekeurs@cput.ac.za
Room 2.42, 2rd floor, Engineering building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town Campus
Field: Strategic Management, Project Management, Research supervision, Programme Management, Local Government, Public Policy, Human Resource Management, Organisational Culture and Behaviour, Diversity Management, Co-operative Governance, Service Delivery and Leadership and Management Development
Qualifications (Academic): BA, BA (HONS), MA, D Tech degree (Public Man) (CPUT)
Memberships: ASSADPAM, SAAPAM
Dr Rozenda Frandeline Hendrickse
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3929
Email: hendrickser@cput.ac.za
Room 2.42, 2nd floor, Engineering building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town Campus
Field: Research methodology
Qualifications (Academic): PhD (UWC)
Memberships: ASSADPAM, SAAPAM
Sylvia Antoinette Botes
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 8357
Email: botess@cput.ac.za
Room 2.31, 2nd floor, Commerce building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town campus
Field: Public Management
Qualifications (Academic): Currently enrolled: Masters in Business Administration (MBA) (MANCOSA);
National Diploma Secretarial Office Administration (CPUT); National Diploma: Information Technology (CPUT); and National Higher Diploma Post School Education (CPUT).
Memberships: SAAPAM
Nkwenkwezi Thandabantu
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3060
Email: NkwenkweziT@cput.ac.za
Room 2.42, 2nd floor, Commerce building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town campus
Field: Public Management
Qualifications (Academic): MPA (University of Stellenbosch)
Memberships: SAAPAM – Chairperson of Western Cape Chapter, ASSADPAM
Adv Yasmin Nanabhay
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3297
Email: nanabhayy@cput.ac.za
Room 3.18, 3rd floor, Commerce building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town campus
Field: Law – Public Law and Administration, Constitutional and Family Law, Public Office Management and Governmental Relations
Qualifications (Academic): BA, LLB
Qualifications (Professional): Advocate of the High Court of South Africa
Michelle Maree
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3931
Email: mareem@cput.ac.za
Room 2.42, 2nd floor, Engineering building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town Campus
Field: Public Management, Public Policy Management, Governmental Relations, Policy Studies, Co-operative Governance
Qualifications (Academic): Registered for D Tech in 2008 (incomplete), M Tech degree (Public Management) (CPUT); BA Honours degree (Public and Development Management) (US)
BA degree (US)
Memberships: ASSADPAM & SAAPAM
Sithembele Marawu
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3165
Email: marawus@cput.ac.za
Room 2.42, 2nd floor, Commerce building, Faculty of Business, Cape Town campus
Subjects: Public Information Services 1 (Communication), Public Information Practices 2 (Communication), Management of Information 3 (Communication)
Qualifications (Academic): M Ed (ESL) (Rhodes University); Hons BA (ELT); and BA (Ed) (UNITRA).
Memberships: ASSADPAM & SAAPAM
Vidonia Viviers
Co-operative Co-ordinator
Tel: +27 21 460 3480 or +27 21 959 6793
Email: viviersv@cput.ac.za
Co-operative Education building, Cape Town campus
Languages building, Bellville campus
Field: Co-operation Education
Qualifications (Academic): National Diploma: Public Management
Qualifications (Other): Secretarial Certificate
Memberships: Membership of SASCE (South African Society for Cooperation Education)