Damelin Grade 10

Damelin Grade 10, The National Senior Certificate (NSC) is a 3-year programme that consists of Grades 10, 11 and 12. This means that each grade has to be completed and passed separately. A National Senior Certificate will be awarded to you after successful completion of the National Senior Certificate Grade 12 examinations. The final examinations in Grade 12 will be administered by the Department of Basic Education. The National Senior Certificate is awarded by UMALUSI. (The National Senior Certificate is the minimum requirement for entrance to higher education.)
The National Senior Certificate curriculum is designed for learners residing in South Africa. All face-to-face assessments will ONLY be conducted in South Africa by designated NSC educators in the subject of expertise.

Course Contents

Please access the fact sheet for more info.

Career Fields/Further Studies

Please enquire at your nearest Damelin Correspondence College branch for the prospectus containing information with regard to further studies.


Damelin Correspondence College (Pty) Ltd has been awarded provisional accreditation by Umalusi. Umalusi is the Council for Quality Assurance in General and Further Education and Training in South Africa.
Provisional Accreditation No. FET 00475 PA – see http://www.umalusi.org.za

Programme Duration

The academic year ends on 31 December. Learners are required to complete ALL their assessments within a calendar year. This means that you will start your studies in January/February and write your final examinations in October/November.
Should you enrol AFTER January, you may not sit for the examinations, write controlled tests or submit assessment tasks in that same year. You may, however, continue working through the study material, but ALL assessments may only be done the following year – the year in which you will write your final examinations.

Entrance Requirements

You must have a certified, official Grade 9 school report that indicates promotion to Grade 10, or a General Education and Training Certificate (GETC) for Adult Basic Education and Training (ABET), or a recognised equivalent qualification obtained at NQF Level 1.

Student Assessment

Please access the fact sheet for more info.


Upon successful completion of Grade 10, you will be issued with a progress report.