UKZN Theology

UKZN Theology, It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to the School of Religion, Philosophy and Classics website. The school comprises five disciplines, operating on two campuses of UKZN. They are as follows: Classics (Howard College), Ethics (Pietermaritzburg), Religion (Howard College and Pietermaritzburg), Philosophy (Howard College and Pietermaritzburg) and Theology (Pietermaritzburg). Some of these disciplines are home to a variety of specialized programmes, including focused research degrees. We offer undergraduate majors as well as research degrees, up to PhD, in these five disciplinary areas.
In addition to around 35 permanent academic staff, we have an active complement of emeritus, associate and honorary staff, including some in partner institutions. We are supported by a team of 7 members of the professional staff. Across both campuses, nearly 6000 students enroll in our courses annually, and we have over 200 students pursuing graduate degrees.
For information about specific disciplines, including curricula and staffing, please use the various site navigation options.

Theology Postgraduate Progammes