University Of Fort Hare Closing Date



Management of the University of Fort Hare UFH has officially announced the closing date for this academic year. Interested applicants are to take note and make sure that, their application will be submitting before the closing date.



DateEvent
Monday, 4 January, 2021University Opens
Monday, 4 January, 20212020 Second Semester Lectures Resume
Monday, 1 February, 20212020 2nd Semester Main Exams Commence
Thursday, 11 February, 20212020 2nd Semester Main Exams End
Monday, 22 February, 2021Deadline for the capturing of marks from the 2020 2nd Semester traditional “sit-down” exams and CASS
Wednesday, 24 February, 2021 to Saturday, 27 February, 20212020 Second Semester Supplementary Exams
Sunday, 28 February, 2021Deadline for submission of Masters/Phd for external examination for possible graduation in June 2021
Monday, 1 March, 2021 to Thursday, 25 March, 2021Registration commences (FTEN)
Monday, 8 March, 2021 to Friday, 12 March, 2021Orientation
Monday, 8 March, 2021 to Thursday, 25 March, 2021Returning Students Registration (Strictly Remote)
DateEvent
Wednesday, 10 March, 2021 to Thursday, 18 March, 2021Academic Exclusions Appeals
Monday, 15 March, 2021 to Wednesday, 31 March, 2021Course Additions and Course Cancellations
Friday, 26 March, 2021 to Monday, 29 March, 2021Registration and BlackBoard-related Queries for Continuing Students (contact). See amended 2021 Registration Plan on the main website
Monday, 29 March, 20212021 | Official Opening of the Academic Year
Monday, 29 March, 20212021 | First Semester commences
Tuesday, 30 March, 20212021 | Lectures Commence
Friday, 2 April, 2021Good Friday
Monday, 5 April, 2021Easter Monday
Tuesday, 27 April, 2021Freedom Day
Wednesday, 16 June, 2021Youth Day | Public Holiday
DateEvent
Monday, 21 June, 2021 to Tuesday, 22 June, 2021Virtual Graduation (All Graduates)
Saturday, 26 June, 2021 to Wednesday, 30 June, 2021Study Week
Thursday, 1 July, 20211st Semester traditional “sit-down” exams commence
Monday, 5 July, 2021 to Saturday, 10 July, 2021Exam Week | First Semester
Monday, 12 July, 20211st Semester Traditional “sit-down” exams end
Thursday, 22 July, 20211st Semester Traditional “sit-down” Supplementary Exams commence
Monday, 26 July, 20211st Semester Traditional “sit-down” Supplementary Exams end
Tuesday, 27 July, 2021 to Monday, 9 August, 2021MID-YEAR BREAK ( Winter vacation) 14 days
Monday, 2 August, 2021Deadline for the capturing of marks from the1st Semester traditional “sit-down” exams and CASS
Friday, 6 August, 2021First Semester Examination results released
DateEvent
Monday, 9 August, 2021National Women’s Day (Public Holiday)
Tuesday, 10 August, 2021Second Semester Commences
Tuesday, 10 August, 2021Second Semester Lectures commences
Friday, 13 August, 2021Memorial Lecture: Bishop Thabo Makgoba
Friday, 24 September, 2021Heritage Day (Public Holiday)
Friday, 8 October, 2021Spring Graduation (Virtual)
Tuesday, 2 November, 20212nd Semester Lectures End
Wednesday, 3 November, 2021 to Sunday, 7 November, 2021Study Week
Monday, 8 November, 20212nd Semester traditional “sit-down” exams commence
Thursday, 18 November, 20212nd Semester traditional “sit-down” exams end
DateEvent
Monday, 29 November, 20212nd Semester traditional “sit-down” supplementary exams commence
Friday, 3 December, 20212nd Semester traditional “sit-down” supplementary exams end
Friday, 10 December, 2021Deadline for the capturing of marks from the 2nd Semester traditional “sit-down” exams and CASS
Wednesday, 15 December, 2021University Offices Close
Wednesday, 15 December, 2021Examination Results published
Thursday, 16 December, 2021Day of Reconciliation

The following details will give you every you need at the University of Fort Hare both for current students and prospective ones as well as the general public.





University of Fort Hare UFH Online Application

University of Fort Hare UFH Application

University of Fort Hare UFH Prospectus

University of Fort Hare UFH Registration

University of Fort Hare UFH Application Form

University of Fort Hare UFH Application Status

University of Fort Hare UFH Requirements

University of Fort Hare UFH Courses

University of Fort Hare UFH Closing Date

University of Fort Hare UFH Late Application

University of Fort Hare UFH Late Registration

University of Fort Hare UFH Fees and Funding

University of Fort Hare UFH Bank Details

University of Fort Hare Ufh Blackboard

University of Fort Hare UFH Student Portal Login

University of Fort Hare UFH Contact Details





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *