CPUT Mowbray



CPUT Mowbray

CPUT Mowbray,



Mowbray Campus



Nestled in the bustling streets of Mowbray, this campus is the hub of teaching activities at CPUT and home to the Education and Social Sciences Faculty. This faculty is responsible for annually producing the largest number of teaching graduates in the Western Cape. The campus also is home to the Department of Sports Management and the state-of-the-art Human Performance Laboratory.



Physical address
Highbury Road
Mowbray
Postal address
PO Box 652
Cape Town
8000
Contact Mowbray Campus
Tel: +27 21 680 1500
Contact Mowbray Campus Security
Tel: +27 21 680 1582
Directions

Staff (Mowbray)

Name and designation
Contact details
Mrs A C Thornhill
Head of Department
Field: Afrikaans First Additional Language/ Curriculum Studies
Tel: +27 21 680 1512
Email: thornhillc@cput.ac.za
Dr I P November
Assistant Dean
Field: Education
Tel: +27 21 680 1693
Email: novemberi@cput.ac.za
Mr C S Dumas
IT Coordinator
Field: IT Coordinator
Tel: +27 21 864 5540
Email: dumasc@cput.ac.za
Ms N Rousseau
Senior Lecturer
Field: Professional Practice/ Language in Education FP – Afrikaans
Tel: +27 21 680 1547
Email: rousseaun@cput.ac.za
Associate Professor J Condy
Senior Lecturer
Field: Inclusive Education/ Professional Studies
Tel: +27 21 680 1517
Email: condyj@cput.ac.za
Dr S Johnson
Senior Lecturer
Field: Visual Arts (Art)/ Professional Studies
Tel: +27 21 680 1540
Email: johnsons@cput.ac.za
Dr S Adendorff
Senior Lecturer
Field: Mathematics
Tel: +27 21 680 1527
Email: adendorff@cput.ac.za
Senior Lecturer/ISP Course Coordinator
Mrs S McAuliffe
Field: Mathematics
Tel: +27 21 680 1592
Email: mcauliffes@cput.ac.za
Dr C Mosito
Senior Lecturer
Field: Inclusive Education
Tel: +27 21 680 1694
Email: mositoc@cput.ac.za
Mr S T Petersen
Lecturer
Field: History/Teaching Practice coordinator ISP
Tel: +27 21 680 1553
Email: petersens@cput.ac.za
Mr H Abrahams
Lecturer
Field: Biology
Tel: +27 21 680 1513
Email: abrahamsh@cput.ac.za
Mrs Z Ahmed
Lecturer
Field: Physical Science
Tel: +27 21 680 1520
Email: ahmedz@cput.ac.za
Dr C Kwenda
Lecturer
Field: Education
Tel: +27 21 680 1572
Email: kwendac@cput.ac.za
Mrs S Pather
Lecturer
Field: Geography/Academic Development
Tel: +27 21 680 1586
Email: pathersu@cput.ac.za
Mr H Theys
Lecturer
Field: Afrikaans/Education
Tel: +27 21 680 1516
Email: theysh@cput.ac.za
Mrs N Shaik
Lecturer
Field: Language in Education
Tel: +27 21 680 1543
Email: shaikn@cput.ac.za
Mr M van Niekerk
Part-time lecturer
Field: Mathematics
Tel: +27 21 680 1567
Email: vanniekerkm@cput.ac.za
Ms C Solanki
Part-time lecturer
Field: English/Academic Development
Tel: +27 21 680 5800
Email: solankic@cput.ac.za
Ms B Klopper
Lecturer
Field: Afrikaans First and Second AL/Reading programme
Tel: +27 21 680 6752
Email: klopperb@cput.ac.za
Ms S Aronstam
Lecturer
Field: Language in Education/EU Grade R/Life Skills
Tel: +27 21 1685
Email: aronstams@cput.ac.za
Ms A Hartman
Part-time lecturer
Field: Dance/Drama
Tel: +27 21 680 1540
Mr A Miller
Part-time lecturer
Field: Technology
Tel: +27 21 680 1542/072 266 6660
Email: millera@cput.ac.za
Mr G Filmore
Part-time lecturer
Field: History/ Life Orientation/ Reading Literacy
Tel: +27 21 7057079/082 952 4779
Email: Graham@eject.co.za
Mr R Gasant
Part-time lecturer
Field: Geography
Tel: 071 201 6844
Email: moraga@vodamail.co.za
Mr L Gasant
Part-time lecturer
Field: Geography
Tel: +27 21 637 0855
Email: labeeb.gasant@gmail.com
Mr D Welgemoed
Part-time lecturer
Field: Economic Management Sciences
Tel: +27 21 939 5912/072 4464160
Email: drieswelgemoed1@gmail.com
Mr R Williams



Administrator
Tel: +27 21 680 6577
Email: williamsri@cput.ac.za
Mrs S B Petersen
Secretary
Tel: +27 21 680 1507
Email: petersensb@cput.ac.za
Mr W Mpofu
Lab Assistant
Field: Natural Sciences
Tel: +27 21 680 1548
Mr R Meyer
Faculty Officer
Tel: +27 21 680 1511
Email: meyerr@cput.ac.za